beauty

MAJOR ULTA HAUL!

In a moment of weakness, extreme oiliness, and due to a 20% off coupon, I decided it was time for me to FINALLY try a high end foundation. I did some researching on which ones were best for oily skin and two that kept popping up were Too Faced Born This Way Foundation and Estée Lauder Double Wear. I figured I would get both so I could compare and contrast the two. 

This is really an experiment to see if these expensive “high end” foundations are really worth the hype and the money. I will be testing them out all week and then reporting back. FYI it’s supposed to be extremely humid here in NY over the next week so this should be the perfect test for these foundations.

And naturally, I couldn’t just stop there since I was placing an order anyway, so I ended up also with a new bronzer, face mask and facial spray.  The Mascara Melt Off was free with my Too Faced purchase and the Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara was free with the Estée Lauder purchase.

Will be posting follow up “first impressions” and full reviews so keep an eye out!

Products and pricing:

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation : $39

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup  : $39.50

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea : $7

J. Cat Beauty Golden Soleil Baked Bronzer in “Bora Bora Beach” : $7.99

Loreal Pure-Clay Mask: Detox and Brighten : $12.99

Too Faced Mascara Melt Off : $17

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara : 27.50

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “MAJOR ULTA HAUL!

Leave a Reply

