beauty

Influenster VoxBox Alert! Maybelline SuperStay Matte Ink

So on Friday after a longg day at work, I came home to this pleasant surprise – and Influenster VoxBox with 2 brand new, FREE, full size Maybelline Liquid Lipsticks! Perfect timing too, because I was going out that night (I think for the first time all year so far :O).

Influenster VoxBox - Maybelline SuperStay Matte Ink
How cute is this box?!
Influenster VoxBox - Maybelline Matte Ink - Shade Selection
I absolutely NEED that last nude shade and one of those oranges for summer!

 

Influenster VoxBox - Maybelline Matte Ink - Swatch
I was so excited for these that I actually did my first swatch.. like ever.

As you can see, the lippies aren’t completely matte – they were also only applied about 30 seconds before this photo. But they do have more of a “satin” finish- which I actually prefer.

These swatches were also so hard to remove. I tried scrubbing with dishsoap and they barely smudged. I finally had to soak a cotton ball in makeup remover a few times to remove it.

Influenster VoxBox - Maybelline Matte Ink - Selfie
This shade is called “Lover.” It is a bit darker in person- the lighting in my room is awful. But this shade is perfect for any time of day and any setting. I wore it out Friday night and I’m wearing it again today at work.

This lipstick lasted me from 8PM when I put it on until 3AM (7 hours with NO re-applying) when I had to take it off (with makeup remover) before bed. I was also eating, drinking and dancing the whole night.  I’m pretty sure if I had slept with it it would have still been near perfect in the morning.  I am going to try and test out the 16 hour claim today and I will report back!

P.S: I think they totally smell like a cupcake.

If you guys have not joined Influenster I HIGHLY suggest it! You get free products to test in exchange for an honest review! It’s so simple and I’ve only been disappointed with a couple of products I’ve received!

You can get this lippie at Ulta for $9.49: SuperStay Matte Ink

Xoxo,

Hair Crazy on a Budget

 

Products were received complimentary for review purposes, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

